LP Gas Hall of Fame welcomes first class

April 20, 2012 By    

LP Gas Magazine held its inaugural propane industry Hall of Fame induction ceremony on April 13 at The Ritz-Carlton in Atlanta, preceding the NPGA Southeastern Convention & International Propane Expo. About 150 people attended the black-tie event, which honored nine members of the first class: Mark Anton, John Blossman, James Ferrell, Sam McTier, John Wallace, Robert Myers, Walter Snelling, Milford Therrell and H. Emerson Thomas. Attendees enjoyed a cocktail reception and dinner prior to an induction ceremony featuring video presentations that offered a glimpse into each inductee’s personal and professional lives. Upon receiving a glass plaque, the inductee or his family member, friend or colleague made an acceptance speech. The Hall of Fame was launched by the staff at LP Gas Magazine in conjunction with the yearlong celebration of the propane industry’s 100th anniversary. The induction ceremony will be an annual industry event.

Nominations are open for 2013 class
Do you know someone who has made a lasting contribution to the propane industry and has “moved the needle” in a positive direction? Let us know. Nominations are now open for the next class of pioneers, icons and leaders, past and present, to be enshrined into the 2013 LP Gas Hall of Fame. Click here to complete the online nomination form. The site will soon offer photos and video of the inaugural event.

About the Author:

Kevin Yanik was a senior editor at LP Gas Magazine.

Comments are currently closed.