LP Gas Hall of Fame Class of 2013 induction

July 26, 2013 By    

Six propane pioneers were enshrined April 12 into the LP Gas Hall of Fame during the second annual induction ceremony at The Ritz-Carlton in Atlanta. The six men inducted were Eugene V.N. Bissell (AmeriGas), Ronald “Zane” Chastain (LP Gas Magazine), William C. Hill (Pargas), Herbert V. Hills (IMPCO), Walter H. Johnson (Liquefied Petroleum Gas Association) and Robert B. Nicholson (Eastern Propane Corp.).

About 100 retailers, manufacturers and allied trade representatives attended the event. Bissell and Nicholson were on hand with their families. Bob Mayer of Blossman Gas accepted the hall of fame honor on behalf of Chastain; LP Gas accepted on behalf of the late Hill; Bob and Patty Eggink of Gann Products represented the late Hills; and NPGA’s Bruce Swiecicki accepted on behalf of Johnson. Chastain and Johnson were unable to attend.

The 2013 inductees join the inaugural hall of fame class, which includes Mark Anton, John Blossman, James Ferrell, Sam McTier, Robert Myers, Walter Snelling, Milford Therrell, H. Emerson Thomas and John Wallace.

Watch the video below for more.

Photo: LP Gas

About the Author:

Kevin Yanik is the senior editor of LP Gas Magazine. Contact him at kyanik@northcoastmedia.net or 216-706-3724.

Comments are currently closed.