PAPGA elects new president, board members

July 28, 2022 By    
Hugh Rich


The Pennsylvania Propane Gas Association (PAPGA) elected Richgas’ Hugh A. Rich III as its new president.

Rich will serve as president for two years. He has served PAPGA in numerous capacities since 2009, most recently as president of the Pennsylvania Propane Foundation.

Rich succeeds Beth Donovan, director of propane operations at Shipley Energy, who served as president since 2020 and will continue to serve on the executive committee as immediate past president.

“I am honored to take on the role of president,” Rich says. “This is a huge privilege but also a very big responsibility. I have tremendous respect of the task before me, and I will give my best to serve our members. Under the able leadership and tireless dedication of Beth, PAPGA remains strong and financially secure. By the very definition of association, our success hinges on our collective efforts and contributions, and together with our board of directors, members and executive director, we are committed to advancing our purpose and the propane industry in Pennsylvania.”

The newly elected executive committee members, whose terms will expire in 2024, include:
President elect: Chris Wolfe, Ray Murray Inc.
Vice president: Mike George, E.F. Laudenslager Inc.
Treasurer: Mark Delehanty, Independence Propane
Secretary: Tim Jackson, Energy Links/Premium Power Services
National Propane Gas Association state director: Kara Tucker, Koppy’s Propane

The newly elected district directors, who will serve until 2024, include:
• District 1: Norm Cupples, Reed Oil
• District 2: Zac Cromie, Smith Propane & Oil
• District 3: John Maruska, Algas
• District 4: Dan Messett, HD Supply/Leran Gas Products
• District 5: Rick Feiler, RDF Training
• District 7: Dan Balmer, Penn Valley Gas
• District 8: Randy Styer, Styer Propane

The newly elected directors-at-large, whose terms will expire in 2023, include:
• Dale Aldrich, Bergquist Inc.
• DeAnn Driscoll, Ditech Testing
• Pat Shay, Tarantin Industries Inc.
• Michelle Wilson, P3/Boston Environmental
• Jim Wiltshire, F.W. Webb

The below current district directors will serve until 2023:
District 2: Mike Salansky III, Stuck Enterprises Inc.
District 4: Randy Witmer, Koppy’s Propane
District 6: Greg Smith, Bluhm’s Gas Sales
District 7: Jay Gorzkowski, Modern Gas Sales
District 8: John Cepiel, Clyde S. Walton

About the Author:

Carly Bemer (McFadden) was the managing editor at LP Gas magazine.

Comments are currently closed.