Ray Murray Inc. celebrates 2018 retirees, adds to staff for 2019

January 24, 2019 By    

Ray Murray Inc. announced the retirement of four longtime employees and the hiring of 15 others at the end of 2018.

Bob Brugger, York Mitchell, Jack Tarantin and Jan Lindsay carried a combined 109 years of experience with the company before retiring at various points in 2018.

Brugger most recently served as the Flint, Michigan, warehouse operations supervisor to cap off his over 30 years of work with the company. Mitchell wrapped up his career in May 2018 after 24 years of service in the company’s purchasing department. Tarantin retired in June 2018, capping off his 29-year tenure with the company that brought him to Ray Murray through the acquisition of Diversco. Lindsay retired at the end of 2018, finishing 26 years of work with the company.

Eleven new employees and four new independent representative relationships make up the 15 new employees for Ray Murray.

Chris Prior, Ron McCullough, Jim McIntyre, Korey Jackson, Kevin McRae, Robert Dugan, Jeff Heller, Nick Ide, Chris Newkirk, Chris Cameron and Chris Wolfe are the 11 additions to the company.

Paul Schwartz, Dan Darche, Joe Darche and John Hart are the new independent representatives.

*Featured image: iStock.com/arthobbit

This article is tagged with and posted in News
Avatar photo

About the Author:

Joe McCarthy was an associate editor at LP Gas Magazine.

Comments are currently closed.