MOPERC names industry leadership for 2024

February 2, 2024 By    

The Missouri Propane Education & Research Council (MOPERC) named its 2024 directors and officers. The council installed its new leadership at the group’s winter meeting in Ridgedale, Missouri. All directors elected are professionals in the propane industry and will serve three-year terms. Officers serve for one year.

Officers elected were:

Six directors were appointed to three-year terms:

  • Jeff Miller, Ferrellgas.
  • Roger Hoff, Hoff Brothers.
  • Jeff Reitz, Central States Bus.
  • Ray Phillips, Growmark Energy, reappointed.
  • Samantha Reed Johnson, Reed Oil, reappointed.
  • Steve Clayton, Gas Equipment Co., reappointed.

Outgoing directors were recognized for their service to the council: Wayne Terpstra, James Greer and John Fling.

Outgoing chair John Brokes, Big River Oil, was also recognized for his year of leadership.

Directors continuing on the council are:

Steve Ahrens continues to serve as MOPERC president.

MOPERC is a not-for-profit organization authorized by the Missouri legislature to administer a statewide check-off program. Proceeds are used for industry training, consumer safety, appliance rebates and market development programs, MOPERC says. The council is composed of 15 volunteer directors and is administered by executive staff.

Featured homepage image: tttuna/E+/Getty Images

Comments are currently closed.