NYPGA elects new board members, directors

December 28, 2021 By    

The New York Propane Gas Association (NYPGA) elected leaders for the NYPGA and Propane Education and Research Council of New York (PERC-NY) boards.

At the association’s fall 2021 meeting, Ben Modeen was appointed district director for District 8, which represents the Hudson Valley region. Modeen is an inside sales manager at Paraco Gas.

In addition, the following officers and directors were elected for the PERC-NY board:

The NYPGA 2022 executive board is led by:

  • President – Tim Johnston, partner and CFO of Johnston’s Propane Gas Service
  • First vice president – Matt Meehan, senior vice president of Home Comfort-Commercial Fuels
  • Second vice president – Christina Armentano, COO of Paraco Gas
  • Immediate past president – Bill Overbaugh, interim executive director of NYPGA
  • Secretary – Chris Scaturro, operations manager at Chili Gas
  • Treasurer – Paul Wendt, president of Wendt’s Propane & Oil
  • National/state director – Rick Cummings, vice president of Mulhern Gas

Featured homepage image: tttuna/E+/Getty Images

About the Author:

Carly Bemer (McFadden) was the managing editor at LP Gas magazine.

Comments are currently closed.