Propane people news from December 2010

December 16, 2010 By    

CHS Inc.
Carl Casale was named president and CEO, effective Jan. 1, 2011. Casale, who most recently was executive vice president and CFO for Monsanto Co., will succeed John Johnson, who will retire Dec. 31. In his previous role, Casale was responsible for finance, strategy and information technology resources.

Colorado Propane Gas Association (CPGA)
Baron Glassgow was appointed executive director, previously serving as CPGA staff from 2002-05. Glassgow now also staffs the Colorado Propane Education and Research Council. He is senior director of association management services for the National Propane Gas Association. He also serves as executive director of the Arizona, New Mexico, Pacific and Rocky Mountain propane gas associations, and he manages the NPGA Benchmarking Council.

Darren Doyle was named vice president of sales for the rupture disc manufacturer. Doyle will work with the internal and external sales teams to serve existing customers and seek new opportunities in North and South America. He joined Oseco after 17 years with Hilti GB Ltd. and Hilti North America Inc., a supplier of construction tools and fasteners.

Lennox Hearth Products
David Hazelwood was appointed to vice president of operations. Hazelwood served recently as vice president of manufacturing for Lennox International’s commercial business segment in Dallas.

Virginia Propane Gas Association
The association elected the following officers for 2010-11: President Brian Atwood of Parker Oil Co., President-elect Tom Krupa of Suburban Propane, Treasurer Bill Bigham of Kinetic Resources and Secretary Tucker Perkins of CleanFuel USA. Members also elected Tim Carlson of Centennial Energy, Joe Pennesi of Quarles Energy, Mark Anderson of Anderson Propane, Peter Ryan of PAPCO and Hal Thornton of Davenport Energy to two-year terms on the board of directors. Bill Murphy of Valley Energy will continue to serve as director to the Executive Committee, and Steve Barton of Gas Equipment Co. will continue as the Suppliers Committee representative on the board of directors. Chris Earhart of Dixie Gas & Oil will continue to serve on the board as NPGA state director. The remainder of the board includes John Olivo of AmeriGas, Sheldon Wiebe of Economy Propane and Jim Trotter of Revere Gas.

Roush CleanTech
Todd Mouw and Joe Thompson will lead Roush Enterprises’ newest venture, Roush CleanTech, a product-based alternative fuel-powered engine company. In the past year, Mouw has been working with fleets to incorporate liquid-propane injection vehicles into their programs. He assumes a similar position at Roush CleanTech as vice president of sales and marketing. Thompson will be the president of Roush CleanTech. In 2004, he was named executive vice president and general manager of Roush Performance Products.

Comments are currently closed.