Your behavior appears to be a little unusual. Please verify that you are not a bot.

LP Gas Hall of Fame returns to Nashville

March 15, 2022 By    
Photo: LP Gas archives

Photo: LP Gas archives

The LP Gas Hall of Fame returns to Nashville, Tennessee, to recognize four visionaries who have helped establish, advance and grow the propane industry.

The ninth black-tie dinner and awards ceremony will take place April 23 at the Omni Nashville Hotel, preceding the National Propane Gas Association’s (NPGA) 2022 Southeastern Convention & International Propane Expo. The induction of the 2022 class was postponed for the past two years due to COVID-19.

Inductees of the LP Gas Hall of Fame are nominated by their propane industry peers and selected by a committee composed of LP Gas staff and representatives from the industry.

The induction of Coop, right, establishes the LP Gas Hall of Fame’s first family legacy. Her father, Casey Jarvis, middle, is a member of the class of 2014. (Photo courtesy of Nancy Coop)

The induction of Coop, right, establishes the LP Gas Hall of Fame’s first family legacy. Her father, Casey Jarvis, middle, is a member of the class of 2014. (Photo courtesy of Nancy Coop)

This year’s inductees have moved the industry forward in distinct areas.

Doug Auxier of Auxier Gas continues to advance his family-owned retail operation and support national committees with an eye for fresh ideas. Richard Barker, formerly of Silgas, spearheaded the construction of an underground propane storage cavern to alleviate supply challenges in the Midwest. Nancy Coop of Cetane Associates founded the NPGA’s Women in Propane Council and is the first woman to be enshrined in the Hall of Fame. Joe Rose, former leader of the Propane Gas Association of New England, advocated for propane and united a region.

“We are looking at a record-breaking year for our annual LP Gas Hall of Fame,” says LP Gas Publisher Brian Kanaba. “This new class has been extremely patient, and we are now ready to induct this incredible class. Having the first woman to make it into the LP Gas Hall of Fame makes this year even more special. As the propane industry is in the midst of some major changes, and the youth take the reins, we will never forget the individuals who have helped to pave the way.”

Please join us in celebrating the industry’s progress and this year’s inductees. Tickets available here.

LP Gas Hall of Fame


Ramon González Sr., Empire Gas Co.
David Lugar, AmeriGas
Bill Mahre, Propane Technical Services
Ray Murray III, Ray Murray Inc.


Bill Clark, Butane-Propane News
Elbert “Al” Linder, Coast Gas
Stuart Weidie, Blossman Gas
Roy Willis, Propane Education & Research Council


John D. Capps, National LP-Gas Association
Theodore Lemoff, National Fire Protection Association
Darrel Reifschneider, Manchester Tank
William Young, Superior Energy Systems


Bill Byrne, Warren Petroleum Co.
Robert Y. Love Sr., Lampton-Love Inc.
Daryl McClendon, DFM Enterprises
Thomas Nunan Jr., Suburban Propane


James E. Bertelsmeyer, Heritage Propane
Stewart Kean, Utility Propane Co./World LPG Association
Glenn Miller, Miller’s Bottled Gas
Charles Revere, Revere Gas


Casey Jarvis, JARCO Inc.
William B. McHenry, Pro-Gas Sales & Service Co.
Daniel N. Myers, National Propane Gas Association
J. Charles Sawyer, Sawyer Gas Inc.
Dwain Willingham, Propane Resources


Eugene V.N. Bissell, AmeriGas
Ronald “Zane” Chastain, LP Gas Magazine
William C. Hill, Pargas
Herbert V. Hills, Imperial Machine Products Co.
Walter H. Johnson, Liquefied Petroleum Gas Association
Robert B. Nicholson, Eastern Propane Corp.


Mark Anton, Suburban Propane
John Blossman, Blossman Gas
James Ferrell, Ferrellgas
Sam McTier, McTier Supply Co.
Robert Myers, Petrolane Inc.
Walter Snelling, American Gasol Co.
Milford Therrell, Squibb-Taylor Inc.
H. Emerson Thomas, Continental Tank Car Co.
John Wallace, Petrolane Inc.

Comments are currently closed.