PAPGA names 2023-24 board of directors, district directors

July 12, 2023 By    

The Pennsylvania Propane Gas Association (PAPGA) released the election results of its 2023-24 board of directors.

Hugh Rich


The executive committee was selected last July and was not part of this year’s election and will stay the same until the election next year. Chris Wolfe, the president-elect, will replace president Hugh Rich III at the end of his term in 2024.

Only district directors and directors at large were elected this year.

Newly Elected District Directors (term expires 2025)

District 1: Shelby Bennett, AmeriGas
District 2: Mike Salansky III, Stuck Enterprises Inc.
District 3: Jon Kammerer, Ferrellgas
District 4: Randy Witmer, Koppy’s Propane
District 6: Greg Smith, Bluhm’s Gas Sales
District 7: Jay Gorzkowski, Modern Gas Sales
District 8: John Cepiel, Independence Propane

Newly Elected Directors-at-Large (term expires 2024)

Brian Doran, Alliance Energy Services
Dale Aldrich, Bergquist Inc.
Pat Shay, Tarantin Industries Inc.
Jim Wiltshire, F.W. Webb

Current District Directors (term expires 2024)

District 1: Norm Cupples, Reed Oil
District 3: John Maruska, Algas
District 4: Beth Donovan, Shipley Energy
District 5: Rick Feiler, RDF Training
District 6: Jason Gorzkowski, Modern Gas Sales
District 7: Dan Balmer, Penn Valley Gas
District 8: Randy Styer, Styer Propane

Remaining Executive Committee (term expires 2024)

President-elect: Chris Wolfe, Ray Murray Inc.
Vice president: Mike George, E.F. Laudenslager Inc.
Treasurer: Mark Delehanty, Independence Propane
Secretary: Tim Jackson, Energy Links/Premium Power Services
National Propane Gas Association state director: Kara Tucker, Koppy’s Propane
District director representative: DeAnn Driscoll, Ditech Testing
Immediate past president: Beth Donovan, Shipley Energy

Delehanty and Salansky are LP Gas Rising Leaders.

About the Author:

Danielle Pesta is the senior digital media manager for North Coast Media, the parent company of LP Gas. She can be reached at

Comments are currently closed.