Pennsylvania Propane Gas Association elects new president

October 20, 2020 By    
Beth Donovan headshot PAPGA


The Pennsylvania Propane Gas Association (PAPGA) elected Beth Donovan, director of propane operations at Shipley Energy, as its new president.

Donovan will serve for two years. She has served PAPGA in numerous capacities, the association says, since 2004, most recently as chair of the Political Action Committee and president of the Pennsylvania Propane Foundation.

Donovan succeeds Harold Sweet, field service manager for Superior Plus Propane, who served as president since 2018 and will continue to serve on the executive committee as immediate past president.

“I am deeply honored and excited to take on the role of president,” Donovan says. “Harold served as president with the utmost integrity, and I intend to pick up where he left off alongside a group of professionals who have a wealth of knowledge and experience in the propane industry.”

Newly Elected Executive Committee (term expires 2022)

President-elect Hugh Rich III, Richgas
Vice President Chris Wolfe, Ray Murray
Treasurer Mark Delehanty, Independence Propane
Secretary Mike George, E.F. Laudenslager
NPGA State Director Kara Tucker, Koppy’s Propane

Newly Elected District Directors (term expires 2022)

District 1 – Dave Pennypacker, Superior Plus Propane
District 2 – Norm Cupples, ProGas
District 3 – John Maruska, Algas
District 4 – Dan Messett, Home Depot Pro
District 5 – Rick Feiler, RDF Training
District 6 – Rory Greenley, Ace-Robbins
District 7 – Dan Balmer, Penn Valley Gas
District 8 – Randy Styer, Styer Propane

Newly Elected Director-at-Large (term expires 2021)

Dale Aldrich, Bergquist
DeAnn Driscoll, DiTech Testing
John Murray, Ray Murray
Pat Shay, Tarantin Industries
Michelle Wilson, P3/Boston Environmental

Current District Directors (term expires 2021)

District 1 – Ken Horner, AmeriGas
District 2 – Mike Salansky III, Stuck Enterprises
District 3 – Zac Cromie, Smith Propane & Oil
District 4 – Randy Witmer, Koppy’s Propane
District 5 – Tim Jackson, Energy Links/Premium Power Services
District 6 – Greg Smith, Bluhm’s Gas Sales
District 7 – Jay Gorzkowski, Modern Gas Sales
District 8 – John Cepiel, Clyde S. Walton

About the Author:

Carly Bemer (McFadden) was the managing editor at LP Gas magazine.

Comments are currently closed.