CHS elects directors to three-year terms

December 9, 2015 By    
CHS re-elects five men as directors

CHS Inc. re-elected the following people as directors (from left): David Kayser, Alexandria, S.D.; CHS Board Chairman David Bielenberg, Silverton, Ore.; Don Anthony, Lexington, Neb.; Steve Fritel, Barton, N.D.; and David Johnsrud, Starbuck, Minn.

CHS Inc. re-elected five farmers to three-year terms as directors of the farmer-owned cooperative and global energy company at its annual meeting in Minneapolis.

According to the company, CHS directors must be full-time farmers or ranchers to be eligible for election to its 17-member board. The following people were re-elected as directors:

  • Don Anthony of Lexington, Neb.
  • David Bielenberg of Silverton, Ore.
  • Steve Fritel of Barton, N.D.
  • David Johnsrud of Starbuck, Minn.
  • David Kayser of Alexandria, S.D.

In addition, the CHS board elected Bielenberg to a fourth one-year term as its chairman. Other directors selected as 2016 officers include Fritel as first vice chairman; Dan Schurr of LeClaire, Iowa, as secretary treasurer; Curt Eischens of Minneota, Minn., as second vice chairman; and Anthony as assistant secretary-treasurer.

This article is tagged with and posted in News

Comments are currently closed.