Hall of fame induction a celebration of industry’s rich history

February 20, 2014 By    

LP Gas will honor its third class of hall of fame inductees during a black-tie dinner April 11 at The Ritz-Carlton in downtown Atlanta. The induction ceremony precedes NPGA’s Southeastern Convention & International Propane Expo, and the industry is welcome to join and celebrate the 2014 class. Tickets are $100 apiece and can be purchased at lpgashalloffame.com.

Those being enshrined this year are: Casey Jarvis, JARCO Inc.; William B. McHenry, Pro-Gas Sales & Service Co.; Daniel N. Myers, National Propane Gas Association; J. Charles Sawyer, Sawyer Gas Inc.; and Dwain Willingham, Propane Resources.

The hall of fame was created in 2012 as a way to honor the legends, icons and leaders who have helped establish, advance and grow the propane industry over its century-old history. Since its establishment, the hall of fame has been one of the most rewarding for the entire LP Gas team, giving us the opportunity to recognize and honor those who’ve worked tirelessly to advance the propane industry. We hope you’ll join us April 11 as we honor these five visionaries and celebrate their historic contributions.

This article is tagged with and posted in Blue Flame Blog, Hall of Fame

About the Author:

Kevin Yanik was a senior editor at LP Gas Magazine.

Comments are currently closed.