Meet the class of 2014

April 11, 2014 By    


Meet the class of the 2014 LP Gas Hall of Fame, five men who left their mark on delivery efficiency, safety and regulatory issues, creative thinking and leadership.

They are Casey Jarvis (JARCO), William B. McHenry (Pro-Gas Sales & Service), Daniel N. Myers (National Propane Gas Association), J. Charles Sawyer (Sawyer Gas) and Dwain Willingham (Propane Resources). Watch the video below to learn more about the 2014 LP Gas Hall of Fame inductees.

The 2014 inductees join last year’s hall of fame class, which includes Eugene V.N. Bissell, Ronald “Zane” Chastain, William C. Hill, Herbert V. Hills, Walter H. Johnson and Robert B. Nicholson.

The inaugural hall of fame class includes Mark Anton, John Blossman, James Ferrell, Sam McTier, Robert Myers, Walter Snelling, Milford Therrell, H. Emerson Thomas and John Wallace.

The LP Gas Hall of Fame launched in propane’s centennial year (2012) as a way to honor the legends, icons and leaders who have helped establish, advance and grow the propane industry.



Comments are currently closed.