Missouri Propane Council elects industry leadership

January 22, 2021 By    
Photo by Steve Ahrens

The Missouri Propane Education & Research Council installed its officers and directors for 2021. Officers are, from left: John Baucom, treasurer; Nick Goodrich, past chair; Mark Porth, chair; and James Greer, vice chair. Photo by Steve Ahrens

The Missouri Propane Education & Research Council (MOPERC) elected several local propane professionals to serve as directors and officers.

The council installed its new leadership at the group’s winter meeting in Ridgedale, Missouri. The slate was approved at the MOPERC fall meeting in Jefferson City, Missouri, and includes representatives from across the state who serve in various capacities.

Officers elected were:

Five incoming directors were appointed to three-year terms:

Outgoing directors were recognized for their service to the council: Marty Lerum (Propane Resources) and David Young (Gas Equipment Co.).

Outgoing chair Nick Goodrich (Goodrich Gas) was also recognized for his year of leadership.

Directors continuing on the council are: Goodrich, Kelsey Bright (ThompsonGas), John Brokes (Big River Oil), Kent Metcalf (Queen City Gas), Tim Peach (Pinnacle), Derek Poe, (AmeriGas) and Jeff Reitz (Central States Bus).

Steve Ahrens serves as MOPERC president.

MOPERC is a not-for-profit organization authorized by the Missouri legislature to administer a statewide check-off program. Proceeds are used for industry training, consumer safety, appliance rebates and market development programs, MOPERC says. The council is composed of 15 volunteer directors and is administered by executive staff.

About the Author:

Carly Bemer (McFadden) was the managing editor at LP Gas magazine.

Comments are currently closed.