Missouri Propane Gas Association names 2022-23 leaders

August 9, 2022 By    

The Missouri Propane Gas Association (MPGA) elected its new leadership at its annual meeting in July. The 2022-23 MPGA board of directors includes:

Executive committee

  • President: Luke Fitzpatrick, MFA Oil, Wardsville.
  • Vice president: Mark Porth, CHS, Lawson.
  • Treasurer: Samantha Johnson, Reed Oil, Doniphan.
  • Past president chair: Brian Brooks, Brooks Gas, Marshfield.


  • NPGA State Director: John Brooks, Brooks Gas, Marshfield.
  • Region 1: Scot Schumer, AmeriGas, Kirksville; Tim Peach, Pinnacle Propane, Quincy, Ill.
  • Region 2: Steve Jenkins, Jenkins Propane, Tina; Kevin Salley, Salley’s Propane, Bates City.
  • Region 3: Mikal Thornhill, All Weather Propane, Centralia; Bill Jung, MFA Oil, Gravois Mills.
  • Region 4: Jason Bond, MFA Oil, Neosho.
  • Region 5: Roger Hoff, Hoff Brothers, Perryville; Mitch Dane, Titan, Houston.

Associate directors

MPGA marked its 75th anniversary in 2020. The organization was chartered June 29, 1945, as the Missouri LP-Gas Association, originally located in Springfield.

MPGA is a nonprofit trade association organized to promote the safe and efficient use of propane. According to the U.S. Census, about 9 percent of Missouri’s households use propane for heating, hot water and cooking. Propane is also widely used in agriculture, manufacturing, tourism and transportation in Missouri.

Featured image: arthobbit/iStock/Getty Images Plus/Getty Images

This article is tagged with , , and posted in News

About the Author:

Danielle Pesta is the senior digital media manager for North Coast Media, the parent company of LP Gas. She can be reached at dpesta@northcoastmedia.net.

Comments are currently closed.