Wisconsin Propane Gas Association names board leaders

June 7, 2016 By    

The Wisconsin Propane Gas Association’s (WPGA) board of directors appointed a president, executive committee members and district directors at its annual membership meeting.

The association elected Roger Boehlke of Boehlke Bottled Gas Corp. to serve a one-year term as president of WPGA’s board of directors. In an association statement, Emma Schultz, WPGA director, says Boehlke’s leadership skills and experience serving as Wisconsin’s National Propane Gas Association state director will help him in his new position.

Boehlke succeeds Chris Tews of Dale Gas & Oil as president of the association. Tews served as the association’s president for six years. He will continue to serve on the WPGA board as the immediate past president, the association says.

WPGA elected several other people to serve one-year terms on its executive committee. Jim Olson of ThompsonGas is vice president; Brian Poehls of Midwest Truck Service is second vice president; and Bryon Walters of Walters Gas Service is secretary and treasurer.

Marketer members elected to serve two-year terms as WPGA district directors are:

District 1: Jim Olson, ThompsonGas
District 2: Jeff Johnson, Rusk County Farm Supply
District 3: Dale Sleznikow, Heartland Cooperative Services
District 4: Jason Wild, Lakes Gas Co.
District 5: Justin Lee, Premier Cooperative
District 6: Dennis Brushaber, AmeriGas
District 7: Dianne Schubert, Allied Cooperative
District 8: Nick Tasch, Milton Propane
District 9: Bryon Walters, Walters Gas Service

In addition, the supplier-at-large director, Brian Poehls, was re-elected to serve another three-year term.

Comments are currently closed.